Loading... Please wait...

Spirit of the Bush - CD

  • Image 1
Usually ships within 24 hours
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Lee Kernaghan is back doing what he does best: celebrating the spirit of regional Australia. His new album, Spirit Of The Bush, is a testament to his passion and dedication the Australian bush and the people who live and breath it.

Featuring seven new recordings among old favourites, Spirit of the Bush includes Lee's new version of John Schumann's legendary track, 'I Was Only 19 (A Day In The Green)' and Peter Allen's iconic 'Tenterfield Saddler'. The inspiring title track, 'Spirit Of The Bush', was recorded with fellow country artists Adam Brand, Steve Forde and a chorus of guest artists. All up, the album includes an impressive 17 tracks which will not disappoint fans and newcomers alike.

"This album is a collection of songs both old and new that reflect the strength of the Australian spirit. All of the songs have a special place in my life and express my deep admiration for the bush. The resilience and stories of the people have always been my greatest inspiration" - Lee Kernaghan

1 Sassafras Gap
2 I Was Only Nineteen (A Walk In The Light Green)
3 Three Rivers Hotel
4 Spirit Of The Bush (featuring Adam Brand & Steve Forde)
5 Diamantina Drover
6 Bare Essentials
7 The Way It Is
8 Spirit Of The High Country
9 Southern Son
10 Shelter
11 When Country Comes
12 A Bushman Can't Survive (featuring Tania Kernaghan)
13 Mate
14 Tenterfield Saddler
15 Cunnamulla Feller
16 Hat Town
17 Spirit Of The Bush Reprise (My Country)

Running time: 120 mins.

Release Date:August 07, 2007


Gold Accreditation : August 2007
Platinum Accreditation : January 2009

Product Videos

Cunnamulla Fella (03:10)
  • Cunnamulla Fella
  • Spirit Of The ...

Find Similar Products by Category

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

You Recently Viewed...