Loading... Please wait...

Rules of the Road - CD

  • Image 1
Usually ships within 24 hours
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

You can only assure the future if you treasure the past, by taking the best of a tradition and interpreting it for tomorrow. What better time than the beginning of a new century to pay tribute to our musical heritage, the Australian Bush Ballad. And what better artist to do it than Country Entertainer of the Year, Top Selling Country Artist, multi Golden Guitar Award winner, Lee Kernaghan.

Lee has impeccable credentials; a genuine country boy from Albury, raised on the outback stories of his drover grandpa Pat Kernaghan. Encouraged by a musical family and inspired by the legendary country singers of his childhood.

The album is a distillation of Australian Country Music history, each song a classic and collectively, a musical 'collage' representing the entire spectrum of the bush ballad as it evolved.

Track Listing:

1 Losin' My Blues Tonight (with Anne Kirkpatrick)
2 Darwin Jailhouse Window (with Tex Morton)
3 Rules Of The Road
4 Cunnamulla Feller
5 That's The Kind Of Life I Live
6 Where The White Faced Cattle Roam (with Buddy Williams)
7 The Glass On The Bar
8 Winter Winds
9 Aussie Doghouse Blues
10 By A Fire Of Gidgee Coal (with Tracy Coster)
11 Overlander Trail (with Smoky Dawson, Reg Lindsay & Ray Kernaghan)
12 Camooweal
13 Following The Light (with The Crosby Sisters & Lynette Guest)
14 A Bushman Can't Survive (with Tania Kernaghan)
15 The Days Of Old Khancoban (with Smoky Dawson)
16 Leave Him In The Longyard (with Slim Dusty)
Release Date:January 24, 2000


Gold Accreditation : April 2000

Product Videos

Cunnamulla Fella (03:10)
  • Cunnamulla Fella

Find Similar Products by Category

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

You Recently Viewed...